INGAA Foundation Governance & Administration

The Foundation’s simple organizational structure has allowed the Foundation to maximize its limited resources to promote the interests of its members.  A representative of each member company sits on the Foundation’s Board of Directors.  The Chairman is elected from the membership for a one-year term.  The Foundation’s By-Laws (Article VIII, Sections 2 & 3) specifically provide for two committees. An Executive Committee comprised of at least 10 members who are elected for two year terms and the Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Foundation is empowered to act as the Board between Foundation meetings.  A Nominating Committee, appointed annually, proposes candidates for Foundation officers, the Executive Committee and other committees as directed by the Board.  Two annual major conferences, a Spring Meeting in April and an Annual Meeting in November, are organized to allow members maximum opportunities for networking and information exchange.  A smaller planning meeting —the Planning and Strategy Meeting—takes place in August.

The primary activity of the Foundation is sponsoring studies that promote natural gas use and safe, efficient pipeline construction and operation.  The Foundation Planning & Studies Committee was created early in the Foundation’s existence to manage this program.  In 2003, the Board approved modifications to the study development process to bring greater discipline and enhance the overall quality of the study program. Most notably, the revised study process adopts a single annual cycle for the development, approval and execution of study proposals. 


Chairman - Mark Hereth
Vice Chairman - Victor Gaglio
President - Donald F. Santa, Jr.
Secretary - Cathy Landry
Executive Director & Treasurer - Vacant
2018 Executive Committee 
Term November 2016 to November 2018 (second year of term)
Paul Amato, Iroquois Pipeline Operating Company
Victor Gaglio, Piedmont Natural Gas
Dick Keyser, Boardwalk
David McMurray, Wildcrest Field Services, Inc.
Denny Patterson, Bi-Con Services, Inc.
Curt Simkin, Quanta Pipeline Services
Term November 2017 to November 2019 
Victor Flores, Enable Midstream Partners
Leslie Hartz, Dominion Transmission, Inc.
Richard Prior, TransCanada
Marty Jorgensen, Barnard Pipeline, Inc.
Evan Kirchen, The Williams Companies
Lauren O'Donnell, TRC Solutions
Kent Wilfur, Enbridge Energy
Ex-officio Members 
Dhamo Dhamotharan, AECOM
H. Douglas Evans, Gulf Interstate Engineering Company
Thomas Hutchins, Kinder Morgan, Inc.
Craig V. Meier, Sunland Construction, Inc.
Rob Riess, Henkels & McCoy
Larry Lawrence, Quanta Pipeline Services