INGAA Foundation Governance & Administration

The Foundation’s simple organizational structure has allowed the Foundation to maximize its limited resources to promote the interests of its members.  A representative of each member company sits on the Foundation’s Board of Directors.  The Chairman is elected from the membership for a one-year term.  The Foundation’s By-Laws (Article VIII, Sections 2 & 3) specifically provide for two committees. An Executive Committee comprised of at least 10 members who are elected for two year terms and the Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Foundation is empowered to act as the Board between Foundation meetings.  A Nominating Committee, appointed annually, proposes candidates for Foundation officers, the Executive Committee and other committees as directed by the Board.  Two annual major conferences, a Spring Meeting in April and an Annual Meeting in November, are organized to allow members maximum opportunities for networking and information exchange.  A smaller planning meeting —the Planning and Strategy Meeting—takes place in August.

The primary activity of the Foundation is sponsoring studies that promote natural gas use and safe, efficient pipeline construction and operation.  The Foundation Planning & Studies Committee was created early in the Foundation’s existence to manage this program.  In 2003, the Board approved modifications to the study development process to bring greater discipline and enhance the overall quality of the study program. Most notably, the revised study process adopts a single annual cycle for the development, approval and execution of study proposals. 


Chairman - Lauren O'Donnell
Vice Chairman - Susan Waller
Interim President - Alex Oehler
Secretary - Sandra Snyder
Executive Director & Treasurer - Tony Straquadine
2020 Executive Committee 
Term November 2019 to November 2021 
Marty Jorgensen, Barnard Pipeline, Inc.
Richard Prior, TransCanada
Kimberly Tarr, Boardwalk Pipelines
Pierre Bigras, PG&E
Amy Presson, Duke Energy
Term November 2018 to November 2020 (second year of term)
Denny Patterson, Bi-Con Services, Inc.
Sean Nicholson, Michels Corporation
Lauren O'Donnell, TRC
Richard Stoker, POWER Engineers
Hernan Machicado, NextEra Energy
Paul Amato, Iroquois Pipeline Operating Company
Ex-officio Members 
Mark Hereth, Blacksmith Group / P-PIC
Thomas Hutchins, Kinder Morgan, Inc.
Larry Lawrence, T.G. Mercer
Craig Meier, Sunland Construction
Joe Ramsey, Ramsey Energy Associates
Rob Riess, Henkles & McCoy, Inc.