INGAA Foundation Governance & Administration

The Foundation’s simple organizational structure has allowed the Foundation to maximize its limited resources to promote the interests of its members.  A representative of each member company sits on the Foundation’s Board of Directors.  The Chairman is elected from the membership for a one-year term.  The Foundation’s By-Laws (Article VIII, Sections 2 & 3) specifically provide for two committees. An Executive Committee comprised of at least 10 members who are elected for two year terms and the Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Foundation is empowered to act as the Board between Foundation meetings.  A Nominating Committee, appointed annually, proposes candidates for Foundation officers, the Executive Committee and the Board of Directors.  Two annual major conferences, a Spring Meeting in April and an Annual Meeting in November, are organized to allow members maximum opportunities for networking and information exchange.  A smaller planning meeting —the Planning and Strategy Meeting—takes place in August.

The primary activity of the Foundation is sponsoring studies that promote natural gas use and safe, efficient pipeline construction and operation.  The Foundation Planning & Studies Committee was created early in the Foundation’s existence to manage this program.  In 2003, the Board approved modifications to the study development process to bring greater discipline and enhance the overall quality of the study program. Most notably, the revised study process adopts a single annual cycle for the development, approval and execution of study proposals. 


2016 Executive Committee 
Chairman - Rob Riess
Vice Chairman - Thomas Hutchins
President - Donald F. Santa, Jr.
Secretary - Cathy Landry
Executive Director & Treasurer - Richard R. Hoffmann
Term November 2015 to November 2017
Mark Hereth, P-PIC
Ron Jorgensen, Questar Pipeline Company
Jesus Soto, PG&E
Leslie Hartz, Dominion
Term November 2015 to November 2016 (second year of term)
Paul Doucette, GE
Larry Hoelscher, Williams Gas Pipeline
Thomas Hutchins, Kinder Morgan
Joey Mahmoud, Energy Transfer Partners LP
Denny Patterson, Bi-Con Services
John Pustulka, National Fuel Gas Supply Corp.
Don Thorn, Welded Construction
Ex-officio Members 
Dhamo Dhamotharan, URS Corporation
H. Douglas Evans, Gulf Interstate Engineering Company
Paul MacGregor, TransCanada 
Craig V. Meier, Sunland Construction, Inc.
Joseph E. Ramsey, Spectra Energy